2018- Semester B – Geometry- Honors and On-Level

Log into your MCPS Google account and then go to Google Classroom (www.classroom.google.com).  Join our Class (click the + sign and enter the code associated with your Period 🙂

Mr. Wells Classes                                             Mr. Seek’s classes

2nd Period => uvyvia                                 2nd Period=> fagit3

3rd Period =>  2pch7c                               3rd Period=> 20zm7l0

4th Period =>  eqwmc7                            4th Period => 3kadphd

5th Period =>   0pn0ihu                          6th Period => ky4xs5

7th Period =>  yn4dmch                         7th Period=> 4dmzul

Monday 1/29/18 =>Simplifying and Multiplying Radicals and the answer key => Simplifying and Multiplying Radicals-key

2nd and 4th – On-level => First 2 sides (Simplify only)

5th Period- Honors => all of above (all 3 sides)

 

Tuesday 1/30/18 => Multiplying and dividing Radicals

2nd and 4th – On-level => WS “Multiplication of Radicals” => answer key =>Multiply Radicals – key

5th Period- Honors => WS”Quotients of Radicals”, “Did you hear about…”  (Half in class and Half for HW) => answer key =>  Dividing and rationalize Radicals-key

Wednesday 1/31/18 => Exit card – on last 2 days (CW and HW)

2nd and 4th – On-level => WS”Quotients of Radicals”, “Did you hear about…” => answer key =>  Dividing and rationalize Radicals-key

5th Period- Honors =>  WS#13.2 and 13.3 – key and WS-Do Elephants know how to gamble-key

Thursday 2/1/18 => Finish Packet => Quiz tomorrow (Friday 2/2/18)

2nd and 4th – On-level =>  WS#13.2 (not 13.3) => WS#13.2 and 13.3 – key

5th Period- Honors => Practice Test =>  Radicals Practice Quiz – key

Friday 2/2/18=> Quiz on Radicals both Honors and On- Level.  Retakes on Exit ticket today at Lunch (only).  No retakes on this exit ticket next week.

Monday 2/5/18 => Naming sides of Right Triangles for Trigonometry

2nd and 4th – On-level =>U2T2 – SLT 16 and 17 => Homework Packet => front and back of the first page. click -> HW packet – first page- front and back and the answer key => HW packet – first page- front and back-key

5th Period- Honors => U2T2 – SLT 16, 17, and 18 => Homework Packet => front and back of the first two pages. click -> HW packet – first 2 pages – front and back and the answer key => HW packet – first 2 pages – front and back-key

Tuesday 2/6/18 => Trig Table =>  Mr. Wells out- discussed and worked on previous night’s HW

Wednesday 2/7/18 => Trig Table = Snow Day – No School

Thursday 2/8/18 => Trig Table =>HW packet – Ratios of Sides of Rt. Tri. Trigonometry and the answer key => HW packet – Ratios of Sides of Rt. Tri. Trigonometry-key

2nd and 4th – On-level => HW – 2nd page of HW packet (front and back)

5th Period- Honors => HW-3rd page of HW packet (front and back)

Friday 2/9/18 => Trig Table => Curriculum Packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => Make sure you are finished up to page 9.  Exit card on Monday and Quiz on Friday (both packet done).

5th Period- Honors =>Make sure you are finished up to page 9.  Exit card on Monday and Quiz on Friday (both packet done).

Monday 2/12/18 =>

Tuesday 2/13/18 =>

Wednesday 2/14/18 => Law of Sines and Cosines –

Honors period 5 =>  CW -pages 35,37,38,and 40 and homework pages 41,42,43, and 44 => U2T2SLT26H Law of Sines Practice answers ,  U2T2SLT27H Law of Cosines Practice answers , and U2T2SLT28H Law of Sines and Law of Cosines Applications answers

On- Level => CW – pages 28 and 29 and Homework pages 30 and 33 => U2T2SLT23 Trig Application Problems Sample Answers

Thursday 2/15/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level => Review – Trig Quiz and the answer key => Review – Trig Quiz-key

5th Period- Honors => Review – Trig Quiz  and the answer key => Review – Trig Quiz-key and the Law of Sines and Cosines practice => Review – Law of Sines and Cosines and the answer key => Review – Law of Sines and Cosines – key

Friday 2/16/18=> Quiz on Trigonometry – Last 2 weeks of CW/HW = Homework over the weekend => “Pythagorean Theorem” packet , first page -front and back.

Monday 2/19/18 =>  President’s Day – No School

Tuesday 2/20/18 => Pythagoream thm and Special Right Trian-key (page numbers at the top of the page)

2nd and 4th – On-level => “Pythagorean Thm” packet =  CW =Page 10 and HW page 11 (page numbers at the top of the page)

5th Period- Honors => “Pythagorean Thm” packet = CW Page 10 and 11 and HW page 12 and 13 (page numbers at the top of the page)

Wednesday 2/21/18 =>  Pythagoream thm and Special Right Trian-key

On- Level =>  “Pythagorean Thm” packet =  HW page 12 (page numbers at the top of the page)

Honors period 5 =>  “Pythagorean Thm” packet = CW/HW  page 13 and  finish “Converse  of Pythagorean Theorem: Special Right Triangles”

Thursday 2/22/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level => “Warm-Up” page in class, page 17 (last page – answers on back side) for HW

5th Period- Honors => Finish the packet = due for grade on Friday

Friday 2/23/18=> Quiz on Special Right Triangles

2nd and 4th – On-level => First 3 pages of Curriculum packet

5th Period- Honors => First 3 pages of Curriculum packet

Monday 2/26/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level => Monday’s Assignment- Homework Packet (Mrs. Cario, my Substitute, will give it to you). Classwork is pages 1#1-6 all, page 2 #1-12 all . Homework is page 3#1-9 all, and page 4#15-18 all.

5th Period- Honors => Monday’s Assignment- Homework Packet (Mrs. Cario, my Substitute, will give it to you). Classwork is pages 1#1-6 all, page 2 #1-12 all and page 3#1-9 all. Homework is pages 4#15-18 all, page 5 and 6#1-14 all

Tuesday 2/27/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level => Homework Packet page 7 and 8

5th Period- Honors => Finish any incomplete work in packet, study all area formulas.

Wednesday 2/28/19 => Rotating 2D Shapes to make 3D Shapes-CW-HW-key

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Thursday 3/1/18 => Homework packet – Area-key

2nd and 4th – On-level =>  Finish revolutions packet- Quiz on it tomorrow (Friday)

5th Period- Honors => Finish Area packet ALL of pages from 1 to 8 – No class Friday

Friday 3/2/18=>

2nd and 4th – On-level => Quiz on area and revolutions

5th Period- Honors => no class – early release day

Monday 3/5/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Tuesday 3/6/18 =>  Area of Polygons with Notes

2nd and 4th – On-level => Complete both

5th Period- Honors => Complete Both

Wednesday 3/7/18 =>  Irregular Areas and Shaded Regions-key and Areas of Shaded Regions – key

2nd and 4th – On-level => No class today -SAT testing

5th Period- Honors => Complete pages shown above in answer key.

Thursday 3/8/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Friday 3/9/18=> Quiz on Slices of Solids, area of composite shapes

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Monday 3/12/18 =>  Volume of Pyramids and cones

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Tuesday 3/13/18 =>  Quiz and Volume of Solids

2nd and 4th – On-level => Quiz and Volume of solids WS

5th Period- Honors => Composite Volumes

Wednesday 3/14/18 => Ratios of linear-Area-volume

2nd and 4th – On-level => First 4 sides of packet need to be completed.

5th Period- Honors => First 8 sides of packet need to be completed.

Thursday 3/15/18 => Checkup Quiz on Volumes of Cones, pyramids, prisms, and cylinders

2nd and 4th – On-level => Finish Ratios of Areas and Volumes packet.

5th Period- Honors => Finish Ratios of Areas and Volumes packet.

Friday 3/16/18=> Density => U3T1SLT18 Introduction to Density and U3T1SLT17 Population Density Sample Answers and U3T1SLT19 Density and Water

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Monday 3/19/18 => U4T1 – SLT 1 to SLT 5 -notes and key

2nd and 4th – On-level =>Pages 2 through 21 (above) – skip pages 22 through 33

5th Period- Honors =>Pages 2 through 21 (above) – skip pages 22 through 33

Tuesday 3/20/18 => U4T1 – SLT 1 to SLT 5 -notes and key

2nd and 4th – On-level => Pages 34 – 42 (above)

5th Period- Honors => Pages 34 – 42 (above)

Wednesday 3/21/18 =>  Snow Day – no school

Thursday 3/22/18 =>  U4T1 – SLT 1 to SLT 5 -notes and key

2nd and 4th – On-level =>  Pages 43 -47

5th Period- Honors =>  Pages 43 -47

Friday 3/23/18=> Progress Check ( Quarterly Assessment) – Bring a calculator and a pencil.

Monday 3/26/18 through Monday 4/2/18= Spring Break- No school

Progress Check (Quarterly Assessment)  Makeup is Tuesday and Wednesday at lunch ( in room 120 – across from Auditorium) and after school in room 5.

Tuesday 4/3/18 => Midpoint and Distance Formulas => U4T1 – SLT 4

Wednesday 4/4/18 => Review Circles –

Thursday 4/5/18 => Quiz on Circles and Completing the square

Friday 4/6/18 => Completing the Square – Warmup&ExitCard-Honorsdocx Completing the Square – WarmupExitCard-On-Level Completing the Square Stations Activity Completing the Square Stations-Capture Sheet.

Monday 4/9/18 => Reviewed the Progress Check from MP3

Tuesday 4/10/18 => Unit 4 T1 – SLT 11 – Parabolas => Unit 4 Topic 1 – SLT 11 -notes and key

Wednesday 4/11/18 => U4T1SLT14 Circles and Parabolas Stations Capture Sheet Sample Answers

Thursday 4/12/18 => 

Friday 4/13/18 => Concept Check/ Exit Card on Parabolas

Monday 4/16/18 => 

2nd and 4th – On-level => Circles Review

5th Period- Honors => Ellipses -Worksheet 10.4=

Tuesday 4/17/18 => 

2nd and 4th – On-level =>  Stations Activity – Circles and Parabolas => U4T1SLT14 Circles and Parabolas Stations Capture Sheet Sample Answers

5th Period- Honors => Ellipses -Worksheet 10.4

Wednesday 4/18/18 => 

2nd and 4th – On-level => Stations Activity – Circles and Parabolas => U4T1SLT14 Circles and Parabolas Stations Capture Sheet Sample Answers

5th Period- Honors =>Ellipses -Worksheet 10.4

Thursday 4/19/18 => 

2nd and 4th – On-level => Concept check on Circles and Parabolas => U4T1SLT14 Circles and Parabolas Stations Capture Sheet Sample Answers

5th Period- Honors =>  Quiz on Ellipses

Friday 4/20/18 =>  

2nd and 4th – On-level => Circles and Parabolas

5th Period- Honors =>  Begin Hyperbolas => Kuta-11-Equations of Circles U4T1-SLT 6 to SLT10 packet

Monday 4/23/18 => 

2nd and 4th – On-level => Circles Worksheet (front and Back) – don’t do the parabola worksheet attached to it.=> Kuta-11-Equations of Circles

5th Period- Honors =>  Hyperbolas => U4T1-SLT 6 to SLT10 packet

Tuesday 4/24/18 => 

2nd and 4th – On-level => Circles Worksheet (front and Back) – don’t do the parabola worksheet attached to it.=> Kuta-11-Equations of Circles

5th Period- Honors =>  Hyperbolas => U4T1-SLT 6 to SLT10 packet

Wednesday 4/25/18 => Review Activity =>

2nd and 4th – Conics – Circles and Parabolas => Conic Sections – Parabolas WS-StudyGuide

5th period – Honors-Stations Activity =>U4T1SLT14H Conic Sections Stations Extended,  U4T1SLT14H Conic Sections Stations Extended Capture Sheet , Answer Sheet =>U4T1SLT14H Conic Sections Stations Capture Sheet Extended Sample Answers

Thursday 4/26/18 => Formative Assessments

2nd and 4th – On-level => Formative Assessment on Circles and Parabolas

5th Period- Honors =>  Formative Assessment on Circles, Ellipses, Parabolas, and Hyperbolas

Friday 4/27/18 => Begin Unit 4- Topic 2 – SLT 16- Ratios / Segments

 

=> 

 

 

 

 

Formula Sheet

 Note Sheets (below):

     

            

             – Check out this website =>https://www.desmos.com/calculator/vgfqbejegx

Monday 4/30/18  =>  SLT 15 = Ratios with Segments

SLT 15 and 16 – Ratios of segments =>U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => pages 2,3, and 4

5th Period- Honors => pages 2,3,4, and 10

Tuesday 5/1/18 => Lines and Slopes – key and student packet => SLT 17 =>U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => pages 13 -16

5th Period- Honors => pages 13-18

Wednesday 5/2/18 => SLT 18 – Dominos activity

2nd and 4th – On-level => pages 19 -22

5th Period- Honors => pages 19-22

Thursday 5/3/18 => Quiz today

2nd and 4th – On-level => Finish any missing assignments (above)

5th Period- Honors =>Finish any missing assignments (above)

Friday 5/3/18 => U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => CW and HW – pages 23 -27

5th Period- Honors=> CW-HW – pages 23-30

Monday 5/6/18 => U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet – Perimeter and Area Cards = SLT 20 => answers => SLT 19 – Area and Perim-CoordPlane

2nd and 4th – On-level => pages 32 – 36

5th Period- Honors => pages 32 – 36

Monday 5/7/18 =>SLT 20 U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet – Perimeter and Area Cards = SLT 20 => answers => SLT 19 – Area and Perim-CoordPlane

2nd and 4th – On-level => CW and HW pages 32 – 36

5th Period- Honors =>CW and HW  pages 32 – 36

Tuesday 5/8/18 =>SLT  21 and 22 – Classifying Triangles & Quadrilaterals= U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet 

2nd and 4th – On-level => CW and HW pages 37-42

5th Period- Honors =>CW and HW pages 37 – 49

Wednesday 5/9/18 =>SLT  23 – Midpoints of  Quadrilaterals= U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet and Properties of Quadrilaterals – Tree notes

2nd and 4th – On-level => CW and HW pages 43-45

5th Period- Honors =>CW and HW pages 50 – 56

Thursday 5/10/18 =>Quiz on =>  U4T2 – SLT 15 to SLT 24 – packet 

Friday 5/11/18 => Quiz on packet U4T2 SLT 15 to 24

Monday 5/14/18 => U5T1 SLT 1 to SLT 8 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => SLT 1

5th Period- Honors => SLT 1 and 2

Tuesday 5/15/18 => U5T1 SLT 1 to SLT 8 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => SLT 2

5th Period- Honors => SLT3

Wednesday 5/16/18 => U5T1 SLT 1 to SLT 8 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level => SLT 3

5th Period- Honors =>SLT 4

Thursday 5/17/18 => U5T1 SLT 1 to SLT 8 – packet

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Friday 5/18/18 => Quiz on Circle Properties and Measures

 

Monday 6/4/18 => Review for Progress Check (Quarterly Assessment) on Wednesday 6/6/18

2nd and 4th – On-level =>Classwork => Progress Check – Review – key #1 – 5   AND Finish the Review Packet for HW

5th Period- Honors => Classwork=> Progress Check – Review – key #1 – 5  AND Finish the Review Packet for HW

Tuesday 6/5/18 =>

2nd and 4th – On-level => Study review for Progress Check ( Quarterly Assessment) tomorrow => Bring Calculator, Compass, ruler, and extra pencils. Answer key => Progress Check – Review – key #5 – 8

5th Period- Honors => Study review for Progress Check (Quarterly Assessment) tomorrow => Bring Calculator, Compass, ruler, and extra pencils. Answer Key => Progress Check – Review – key #5 – 11-Honors

Wednesday 6/6/18 => Progress Check (Quarterly Assessment) = All Geometry classes => Bring: Pencils, Calculator, Compass, and ruler to the Progress Check.

Thursday 6/7/18 => Start last topic in Unit 5

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Friday 6/8/18 => Arc Length and area of sector-sections

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Monday 6/11/18 => Arc Length and Sector Area – key

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Tuesday 6/12/18 => Review for tomorrow’s quiz =>U5T2-SLT 13 to 18-review-quiz and key => U5T2-SLT 13 to 18-review-quiz-key

2nd and 4th – On-level => Questions #1 -4 and Chart on back page

5th Period- Honors => Concentrate on Questions # 1 -5 but also do #6-8

Wednesday 6/13/18 => Last Quiz of the Semester => If you borrowed a calculator from the Math Department, return it after the quiz (graphing Calculator) or it will be a $90 obligation

Thursday 6/14/18 => Logic puzzle / Sudoku puzzle Strategies

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

Friday 6/15/18 => Last Day of School for students = Early Release Day

2nd and 4th – On-level =>

5th Period- Honors =>

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday 5/5/17 => Writing Linear equations => U4T2SLT16 Slope Relationships Sample Answers and U4T2SLT17 Investigating Lines and Slope Sample Answers. For HW=>  WS”Why did the Gyro…”/”What happened when two fruits…”WS- Why did Gyro…-What happened when… Last day to make-up Quiz from Thursday 5/4/17 (lunch or after school)

 Monday 5/8/17 => Put in Slope-Intercept Form and graph => WS” According to Some Students…”/”Why did Miss Muffet Need a Road Map?”=> WS – According to Some Students…-Why did Miss Muffet => Last day to make-up Quiz from Thursday 5/4/17 (lunch or after school)

Tuesday 5/9/17 => Linear Equations/Graph=> “Why didn’t the Circus…/Whom should you…” => WS-Why didn’t the Circus…-Whom should you see…  Last day to make-up Quiz from Thursday 5/4/17 (lunch or after school)

Wednesday 5/10/17 => Partitioning a Segment Worksheet => Partioning a Segment Worksheet and answer key => Partioning a Segment Worksheet-key

Thursday 5/11/17 => Partner Presentations => A writer and a presenter go to the board (switch roles from last time).

Friday 5/12/17 => Quiz on Writing Linear Equations and Partitioning Segments (Ratios).

 Monday 5/15/17 => Begin Unit 5 on Circles

U5T1SLT1 Concentric Circles, U1SLT1 Similarity and Circles , U1SLT1 Similarity and Circles Sample Answers, U5T1SLT2 Terms and Definitions Related to Circles, U5T1SLT2 Terms and Definitions Related to Circles Sample Answers

Tuesday 5/16/17 => U5T1SLT2 Arc Measure , U5T1SLT2 Arc Measure Sample Answers , U5T1SLT3 Construct a Tangent to a Point on a Circle , U5T1SLT2 Terms and Definitions Related to Circles Sample Answers , U5T1SLT3 Radius and Chord Theorem , U5T1SLT3 Radius and Chord Theorem Sample Answers , U5T1SLT3 Missing Lengths , U5T1SLT3 Missing Lengths Sample Answers

Wednesday 5/17/17 => U5T1SLT4 Exploring Central and Inscribed Angles , U5T1SLT4 Exploring Central and Inscribed Angles Sample Answers , U5T1SLT4H Central Angle Theorem , U5T1SLT4H Central Angle Theorem Sample Answers

Thursday 5/18/17 and Friday 5/19/17 => Delayed Opening – Algebra 1 (part1) and English 10 ( ELA- part 1) and  Algebra 1 (part 2) and English 10 ( ELA- part 2)=> Periods 1,2,3and 4 met on Thursday and periods 5,6,and 7 met on Friday. => U5T1SLT5 Just Your Average Angle A to Z Sample Answers

Monday 5/22/17 and Tuesday 5/23/17 => Delayed Opening – NSL HSA and Biology HSA => U5T1SLT6 Angles Pair Practice , U5T1SLT6 Angles Pair Practice Sample Answers

 Wednesday 5/25/17 => U5T1SLT7 Polygons, Circles and Angles, U5T1SLT7 Polygons, Circles and Angles Capture Sheet , U5T1SLT7 Polygons, Circles and Angles Sample Answers

Thursday 5/26/17 => Kuta – Circles-keys

Friday 5/26/17 =>  Quiz on Circles – SLT 1 through SLT 7

Monday 5/29/17 = No School – Memorial Day

Tuesday 5/30/17 => Kuta-Tangents to Circles-key , Kuta – Arcs and Chords (key at the end) , Kuta – Arcs and Central Angles-key.

Wednesday 5/31/17 => Kuta – Segment Lengths in Circles-key

Thursday 6/1/17 => Circle Equation Review => Kuta – Equations of Circles

Friday 6/2/17 => Graduation on the Stadium Field – No school for grades 9 – 11.

Monday 6/5/17 => Review for RQA =>Honors answer key => RQA#4 Review-key , and On-level answer key=> RQA4 Review-On-level-key

Tuesday 6/6/17 => Review for RQA=> Honors answer key => RQA#4 Review-key , and On-level answer key=> RQA4 Review-On-level-key

Wednesday 6/7/17 => Review for RQA=> Honors answer key => RQA#4 Review-key , and On-level answer key=> RQA4 Review-On-level-key

Thursday 6/8/17 => Required Quarterly Assessment (RQA) = bring calculator and pencils

Friday 6/9/17 =>

Monday 6/12/17 => School wide activity

Tuesday 6/13/17 => School wide activity

Wednesday 6/14/17 => School wide activity

Thursday 6/15/17 => Last full day of school

Friday 6/16/17 => Early Release Daylast day for students

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *